Remonstrance

Tired of old beginnings.
A newer time awaits
Maybe, or not.
Is this all false?
A beautiful facade?
This make-believe world inside my head
Is looking like the old one.
Built up on shallow promises
And truthful lies.
All mine.

This charade of pure love
With you behind it
Waiting to burn another world.
As I give you that spark.
My shortcoming.

I would never believe or admit it,
even if you say it a hundred times
even if stars spell out your name so clear
You will never be the love that’s mine.

I already lost so bad.
I am insecure for a reason.
I know my failures so well
That you’re bound to be one of them.

I’m withered till bone,
I have nothing to offer
Just days looming over my head
Or the nights caressing my feet.

You can only wait now
with whatever (true love) you call it,
And I rest in a blissful abyss
Where I am always falling.

©jaxzombie


Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑